Do you know what day it is?

Do you actually know what is special about today?

Why it Queen B’s birthday. The Queen of Pop.

Of course you know who i am talking about.

Right?

No, Not Beyonce.

Actually, its Britney Spears’ birthday.

Normally i would not make a post specifically for a celebrity birthday. it sounds quite ridiculous and it really is. But, Britney Spears is my idol.

I remember sitting by my old cd player listening and memorizing all of her songs, making countless music videos to her music with my sisters, and reading every book i could about her. I would get every Tiger Beat and Teen People magazine i could convince my mom to buy me. She was the music to my childhood. To this day she is still my favorite singer because many of my memories growing up involved her in some way.

When she was going through her infamous 2007 breakdown, i was also going through a breakdown myself. I’m not a religious person but i would watch Much Music and pray they we would get our lives back on track.

As i grew up my taste in music changed, i turned into a angsty teenager and then onto adulthood, but my love for Britney never changed.

Happy Birthday B!

Leave a comment