Welcome friends

Here we go!

Welcome to my brand new blog.

My name is Brooke. I’m just a girl who is always stuck in the middle, i’ll get more into to that later but for now i’m just going to do a small introduction to my blog.

This morning i woke up at 4:40 am. Shocker!! I’m the last person you will find awake before 10 am. I tried to force my self back to sleep, but i knew it was useless. As i was laying there i remembered it was December 1st, today would be a great day to start a writing challenge. So i got on my phone and googled for hours looking at all kinds of 30 day challenges. tumblr challenges, Disney challenges, book challenges,  Harry Potter challenges, mortal combat challenges… you get it point. There were also dozens and dozens of 30 day blog challenges similar to the one i am going to do. The problem with the others were they just didn’t fit me, plus i wanted to add some Christmas themes. So long story short, i made my own challenge.

Now that i got my challenge sorted out i needed a place to do my writing everyday. i have tons of notebooks and scrap paper laying around the house i could use or i could make a new word document ever day. But, i’m a person who needs to be held accountable, somebody to call me out when i don’t do what i said. I figured a blog would be perfect for that. So, that’s how i ended up here.

Once i got all signed up i needed to think of a blog name. I had a harder time thinking of a blog name then i did naming my child! Well, maybe not because its 11 am and i already found the perfect name.

Just a girl in the middle

Why am i the girl in the middle?

I often find me self in the middle. Not in the middle of fights, thank goodness.

  1. I am the middle child. – I was born in the middle. Its one place i’ll just never escape 
  2. Between adulthood and…. Not adulthood.. – I became a mother at a very young age so for the last 5 and a half years i have always had to act more mature then other people my age. But, i am still very young and have lots to learn. I still don’t feel very adulty..
  3. I’m the mama bear – When we take family pictures, guess who stands in the middle? Yup, me. I got Mark on one side and little Rylee on the other and i’m in the middle. It’s one time i don’t mind being in the middle.
  4. Past and Future- Technically, everybody is in the middle on that one but i feel stuck in the middle. I love the past, i am a very nostalgic person but as i grow up i am looking more and more forward to the future.
  5. Decision making- I think my most commonly used word is, conflicted. Anytime i have to make a decision of any kind the first thing i say is ” i don’t know, i’m so conflicted” whether i’m planning supper or deciding when i want to have more children i just cant make up my mind!

 

Leave a comment